School Governors

School governors play a vital role in promoting high standards of educational achievement. This is in the interests of current and future pupils.

Every school in Lancashire has its own governing body. Members of governing bodies include; School staff, Parents of pupils and Members of the public from all walks of life.

Governors are committed to serving the best interests of the school. As unpaid voluntary public servants, they help to sustain their school’s identity and provide a link with the local community.


Baines Endowed School Governing Body

Mr Ian Fogg – Chair

Mr Duncan Campbell – Vice Chair

Mr David Mallinder

Mrs Christine Peacock

Mr Benjamin Leah

Mr John Wiseman

Mrs Leanne Kay

Mrs Marie Halsall

Mrs Alison Gorrie

Mrs Jenny Green

Mrs Amy Doughty

Mr Matthew Williams


Related documentation